Academic Skills Center

Study Skills Library

Student Employment

Fall 2014 Student Success Seminars Schedule

Student Success Seminars
Fall Quarter 2014
Seminar Location: Kennedy Library, Room 111H
Seminars last 50 minutes. Space is available for 40 students.
No reservations needed.
Date Day Time Bldg/Rm Seminar Presenter
Week 3 Seminars
Oct 6 Mon 2:10 PM 35-111H Time Management Clark
Oct 7 Tues 9:10 AM 35-111H Note Taking Clark
Oct 7 Tues 11:10 AM 35-111H Goal Setting Weddige
Oct 8 Wed 1:10 PM 35-111H Procrastination Clark
Oct 8 Wed 2:10 PM 35-111H What You Wish Your Professors Knew About You Hillman
Oct 9 Thurs 11:10 AM 35-111H Reading Textbooks Effectively Clark
Oct 9 Thurs 3:10 PM 35-111H Learning and Motivation Roberts
Oct 10 Fri 10:10 AM 35-111H Memory Techniques Clark
Week 4 Seminars
Oct 13 Mon 11:10 AM 35-111H Time Management Diaz
Oct 13 Mon 3:10 PM 35-111H Test Preparation Clark
Oct 14 Tues 10:10 AM 35-111H What's Your Mindset? Keys to College Success Parent
Oct 14 Tues 12:10 PM 35-111H Learning Styles Clark
Oct 14 Tues 3:10 PM 35-111H What You Wish Your Professors Knew About You Hillman
Oct 15 Wed 1:10 PM 35-111H Energy Management Clark
Oct 15 Wed 2:10 PM 35-111H Learning and Motivation Roberts
Oct 16 Thurs 2:10 PM 35-111H Note Taking Clark
Oct 17 Fri 11:10 AM 35-111H Procrastination Clark
Week 5 Seminars
Oct 20 Mon 10:10 AM 35-111H Reading Textbooks Effectively Clark
Oct 20 Mon 3:10 PM 35-111H Got Sleep? Roberts
Oct 21 Tues 12:10 PM 35-111H Gadgets for Note Taking Lee
Oct 21 Tues 1:10 PM 35-111H Memory Techniques Clark
Oct 21 Tues 3:10 PM 35-111H What You Wish Your Professors Knew About You Hillman
Oct 22 Wed 12:10 PM 35-111H Test Preparation Clark
Oct 22 Wed 2:10 PM 35-111H Gadgets for Reading Malone
Oct 22 Wed 3:10 PM 35-111H Time Management Diaz
Oct 23 Thurs 11:10 AM 35-111H What's Your Mindset? Keys to College Success Parent
Oct 23 Thurs 2:10 PM 35-111H Learning Styles Clark
Oct 23 Thurs 3:10 PM 35-111H Stress Management Roberts
Oct 24 Fri 9:10 AM 35-111H Energy Management Clark
Week 6 Seminars
Oct 27 Mon 11:10 AM 35-111H Note Taking Clark
Oct 28 Tues 11:10 AM 35-111H Improving Concentration Weddige
Oct 28 Tues 2:10 PM 35-111H Procrastination Clark
Oct 29 Wed 1:10 PM 35-111H Reading Textbooks Effectively Clark
Oct 29 Wed 3:10 PM 35-111H Stress Management Roberts
Oct 30 Thurs 11:10 AM 35-111H Gadgets for Enhanced Learning and Organization Lee
Oct 30 Thurs 2:10 PM 35-111H Gadgets for Writing Malone
Oct 30 Thurs 3:10 PM 35-111H Memory Techniques Clark
Oct31 Fri 11:10 AM 35-111H Test Preparations Clark