Fall 2016 Student Success Seminars Schedule

Student Success Seminars
Fall Quarter 2016

Seminars last 50 minutes - Space is available for 40 students - No reservations needed.
Date Day Time Bldg/Rm Seminar Presenter
Week 2 Seminars
Oct 3 Mon 10:10 AM 35-111H Time Management Clark
Oct 4 Tues 11:10 AM 35-111H Making Friends & Adjusting to Cal Poly Eberle
Oct 4 Tues 1:10 PM 35-111H Learning Styles Clark
Oct 4 Tues 3:10 PM 35-111H Learning and Motivation Roberts
Oct 5 Wed 2:10 PM 35-111H Memory Techniques Clark
Oct 6 Thurs 11:10 AM 35-111H Reading Textbooks Effectively Clark
Oct 6 Thurs 12:10 PM 35-111H Better Sleep, Better Grades Roberts
Oct 6 Thurs 1:10 PM 35-111H Step-by-Step Decision Making Eberle
Oct 7 Fri 10:10 AM 35-111H Note Taking Clark
Oct 7 Fri 11:10 AM 35-111H Time Management Canady
Week 3 Seminars
Oct 10 Mon 1:10 PM 35-111H Making Friends & Adjusting to Cal Poly Eberle
Oct 10 Mon 3:10 PM 35-111H Test Preparation Clark
Oct 11 Tues 10:10 AM 35-111H Active Reading Strategies Weddige
Oct 11 Tues 12:10 PM 35-111H Procrastination Clark
Oct 11 Tues 1:10 PM 35-111H Study Smarter Using your Top 5 Strengths Canady
Oct 12 Wed 9:10 AM 35-111H Energy Management Clark
Oct 12 Wed 11:10 AM 35-111H Step-by-Step Decision Making Eberle
Oct 12 Wed 1:10 PM 35-111H Learning & Motivation Roberts
Oct 13 Thurs 11:10 AM 35-111H Time Management Clark
Oct 13 Thurs 12:10 PM 35-111 Gadgets for Note Taking Lee
Oct 14 Fri 3:10 PM 35-111H Learning Styles Clark
Week 4 Seminars
Oct 17 Mon 1:10 PM 35-111H Memory Techniques Clark
Oct 18 Tues 12:10 PM 35-111H Reading Textbooks Effectively Clark
Oct 18 Tues 2:10 PM 35-111H Better Sleep, Better Grades Roberts
Oct 19 Wed 1:10 PM 35-111H Note Taking Clark
Oct 20 Thurs 11:10 AM 35-111H Stress Management Roberts
Oct 20 Thurs 1:10 PM 35-111H Test Preparation Clark
Oct 20 Thurs 3:10 PM 35-111H Gadgets for Reading and Writing Malone
Oct 21 Fri 11:10 AM 35-111H Reading Textbooks Effectively Canady
Oct 21 Fri 2:10 PM 35-111H Procrastination Clark
Week 5 Seminars
Oct 24 Mon 12:10 PM 35-111H Time Management Clark
Oct 25 Tues 9:10 AM 35-111H Memory Techniques Clark
Oct 25 Tues 10:10 AM 35-111H Improving Concentration Weddige
Oct 25 Tues 2:10 PM 35-111H Stress Management Roberts
Oct26 Wed 10:10 AM 35-111H Test Preparation Clark
Oct 27 Thurs 11:10 AM 35-111H Gadgets for Enhanced Learning & Organization Lee
Oct 27 Thurs 1:10 PM 35-111H Energy Management Clark
Oct 28 Fri 10:10 AM 35-111H Procrastination Clark
Oct28 Fri 12:10 PM 35-111H Test Preparation Canady

Related Content